Governance Structure

Board of Directors

BITRI is run by a Board of Directors each elected for a term of three years. They are appointed by the Ministry of Communications, Knowledge and Technology. The Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic direction of the organization. They comprise of members from different disciplines such as academia, mining, stock exchange and research.

The day to day running of the organization is lead by the Chief Executive Officer, together with the executive management. The executive management comprise of two Executive Directors and three Directors.

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held quarterly and the schedule is drawn at the beginning of the financial year. The Board has appointed a number of special board sub-committees to assist in the discharge of its duties.


Mr Edwin T. Elais
Board Member


Professor Shedden Masupe

Chief Executive Officer


Professor Rejoice Tsheko


Ms. Gaone Susan Mocholo


Board Members